© 2023 by Don Richards. Proudly created with Wix.com

Teller County Board Of Commissioners


Teller County Voters elect three County Commissioners from three districts.  Each commissioner serves a four-year term. Please locate your County Commissioner below.

Marc Dettenrieder, District 1 - Board Chairperson
Norm Steen
District 3 - Board Vice-chair

Marc moved to Teller County with his wife Angel in 1996. Since that time, he has worked in mining, financial planning, higher education, and County government. Marc holds a bachelor’s degree from Arizona State University in Communications/Political Science, having graduated magna cum laude. He is an honors graduate of Regis University with an MBA in Operations Management. Most recently, he is a 2014 graduate of the Leadership Program of the Rockies.. Teller County and to representing the best interests of his fellow citizens at the local, regional, and state level.

Robert Campbell
District 2 -Commissioner

Info coming

Norm Steen moved to Teller County in 1998 when he relocated the corporate office of his transportation services business from Kansas to Woodland Park. As a small business owner of 18 years, he brought new jobs to Teller County while providing a wide range of transportation services to his customers over a four-state region. He sold that business in 2011, and now serves full time as a County Commissioner.

After serving with the US Army on active duty and with the Army National Guard, Norm retired in 2010 as a Brigadier General. He has extensive experience in senior leadership, organizational management, government finance, emergency management, long range planning, public works, logistics and working with state legislatures. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics, a Master of Public Administration, and a Master of Strategic Studies.

Teller Commissioner District Map